Zyra International NET //// Find a Job //// Business //// Monster India //// Monster.co.uk //// Site Index



The world's leading career network

Global careers service MONSTER is a good place to advertise your company's job vacancy.

a friendly monsterMonster: "Monster's Post-a-Job service allows companies to reach millions of quality candidates and represents the best hiring solution for small businesses. Job seekers can store their Monster Resume online to apply for jobs. Our newest product, Monster Networking, will give your users the opportunity to search and connect with a network of over one million professionals!" Find out More

With this you can post a job on the Monster Network and get quality candidates applying for the job quite fast. If you're looking for a job, you can post a searchable resume and see if employers will contact you. You can also create a "Monster Networking Account" (free) or purchase "Networking VIP membership" which might help.

So, to sum it up:

* They're called "MONSTER", and they're a careers service, finding employees for employers and employers for employees.

* If you run a company and you need someone for a job, you can put an advertisement up on Monster and get candidates to get in touch with you. It costs money, but surely it's worth it if you get the right person for the job!?

* If you're looking for a job, you can put your resume on Monster (free) and hope for the best.

If you have been tempted by this, here's the link:

MonsterMonsterLink Here To Go To The Place!

http://www.monster.com/ affiliate program is with Commission Junction

Monster's motto is "Think Big - Be Happy", and if you'd like to find out more about the different monster characters which represent positive attributes of people in the jobs market, have a look at the "about". You can find out more about this at... Monster

Monster Recruitment/Jobs, not to be confused with Monster Travel which is a quite different company.

If you receive a message like this (see below), it's not from Monster. It's a Monster Hoax instead! Avoid following the links as you could end up with a phishing attack...

----- Original Message -----
Sent: Saturday, October 06, 2007 7:59 AM
Subject: Monster: urgent notification from billing department Sat, 06 Oct 2007 02:59:08 -0600

Dear Monster (Jobs & Careers) member,

Monster Technical Department requests you to complete Online Employer Form.

This procedure is obligatory for all clients of Monster.

Please select the hyperlink and visit the address listed to access Online Employer Form.


These instructions are to be sent to all Monster members.


© Monster - All Rights Reserved

0x9459, 0x4556, 0x67, 0x118, 0x86, 0x1 hex, K102, start, end, root, J5D, 850P, R9QZ. media: 0x25713417, 0x925, 0x67, 0x1, 0x63, 0x4860, 0x107, 0x07074504, 0x47, 0x886, 0x7810, 0x1666, 0x00148081, 0x80982627 987: 0x37, 0x08839737, 0x15166632, 0x97485948, 0x433, 0x22819256, 0x6, 0x0443, 0x00, 0x942, 0x8, 0x877, 0x49365781, 0x8, 0x52375784 0x2, 0x23985701, 0x8, 0x20, 0x290, 0x908, 0x644, 0x4802, 0x50166758, 0x2836, 0x72329485, 0x3961, 0x208 0x151, 0x841, 0x2, 0x0, 0x3616, 0x0, 0x69 0x61259538, 0x81936867, 0x55586403, 0x8 dec: 0x08215530, 0x5, 0x13681051, 0x634, 0x4, 0x22990572, 0x5, 0x775 92Q: 0x64, 0x2, 0x4, 0x17, 0x71535598, 0x906, 0x9146, 0x19, 0x63765124

Y6YK: 0x9498, 0x4092, 0x70322498, 0x0, 0x2, 0x275, 0x324, 0x9, 0x7, 0x1, 0x50, 0x09590723, 0x40408191, 0x7, 0x8489 rcs: 0x9 BB0W: 0x30253861, 0x94789519, 0x26355768, 0x7271, 0x5746 I1Y. 0x42324012, 0x2611, 0x0884, 0x18, 0x06108621 XXG: 0x0, 0x0658, 0x4 create GX37 PPR CMW function WAZ5. DDC: 0x22689019, 0x86760763, 0x82, 0x67, 0x47956076, 0x42296032, 0x69471376, 0x160, 0x35778917, 0x6, 0x9584, 0x77, 0x72 0x68, 0x84 0x06987021, 0x7263, 0x62, 0x409, 0x66710816, 0x0017, 0x764, 0x5, 0x39, 0x5, 0x92345532, 0x14535560, 0x031, 0x8864

root: 0x544, 0x6, 0x0885, 0x4416 include: 0x127, 0x52636728, 0x489, 0x5559, 0x1149, 0x15, 0x2, 0x7078 0x35, 0x0878 R15X: 0x45, 0x3306, 0x9, 0x5, 0x23899063, 0x4381, 0x726 start, LXL, close, I6HT, media, 75U, A2KC, PDZE, dec.MDM3: 0x3, 0x9 end: 0x81948058, 0x01, 0x8406, 0x26554481, 0x0061, 0x1075, 0x7, 0x33, 0x74, 0x0371, 0x59496555, 0x61 0x87, 0x24, 0x324, 0x3, 0x3, 0x54536089, 0x3, 0x30408943, 0x28760910, 0x995, 0x85, 0x804, 0x67 5C67 function XBB tmp root AFEO QLR3 cvs WMX: 0x8, 0x80, 0x0103, 0x51945739, 0x92, 0x275, 0x5, 0x7539, 0x26, 0x33


Also note that the link does not go to http://hiring-id6279290.monster.com/membersdir/employer_form/mydata.aspx as it looks, but instead goes to http;//hiring-id6279290 .monster.com.miloe2r.zj.cn/membersdir/employer_form/mydata.aspx which is a subdomain at zj.cn in China. It would be much better to visit actual Monster Job Site here (also includes info on avoiding such scams as this, under the title "Keep your personal information safe online. Become online fraud-savvy. Read our tips on avoiding Internet scams"). Also see How to Read a URL.